Sako Green Paint Question

Discussion in 'Sako TRGs' started by RaptorAddict, Dec 8, 2020.

1. RaptorAddict

RaptorAddict Member

Country Flag:
    USA
    State/Region:
    US California
    Hi guys! This is my first post and I am amped to see a forum such as this one exists! Great to be here! Just bought my first Sako TRG which I waited patiently 12 years to get. All my cash saved back in the day went to a ring, so you know how it easy it was to just go get a TRG after that happened. LOL! So anyhow, I picked up a brand new TRG 22 in 6.5 Creedmoor with the Tan stock last month. My original want from back in the day was the Sako Green version. I have been debating on whether to repaint the stock as it just tears into factory integrity. But I have been looking at using Duracoat for it. Does anyone have any experience on how these finishes hold up on the TRG stocks? The last thing I want to do is ruin this long awaited top shelf rifle. I am an automotive painter by trade so prep and painting is easy for me, but I just don't have experience with using Duracoat, or painting firearms. Got a couple pics of my rifle posted as well. Thanks for the help!

Attached Files:

2. paulsonconstruction

paulsonconstruction Sako-addicted

Country Flag:
    USA
    State/Region:
    US Iowa