458 Win Mag on GB

Discussion in 'General Sako Discussions' started by GreyFox, Jan 27, 2018.

1. GreyFox

GreyFox Well-Known Member

Country Flag:
    USA
    State/Region:
    US Georgia
    I have zero interest in rather this sells or not, I'd LOVE to have it, shoot it, hunt it, Use it as intended, but alas..:

https://www.gunbroker.com/item/740909655

2. iwanna

iwanna Well-Known Member

Country Flag:
    USA
    State/Region:
    US Minnesota
    I saw that one, too. First one I've ever seen. How rare?

3. GreyFox

Country Flag:
    USA
    State/Region:
    US Georgia
    I'm no expert; I've heard only 70 were produced and sent to the States, most were barreled actions, only 27 were actual firearms.
    There was a barreled action on an auction site - I'd planned for a working gun - not a collectors item - I bid on it; it sold for WAY more than my max bid! I then saw what I'm almost positive was the same gun (barreled action) for 50% more on another site.
    I'd positively ruin that as a collector's piece, fiberglass stock, probably a brake, express sights, and HUNT that thing like it was meant to be used!

4. douglastwo

douglastwo Well-Known Member

Country Flag:
    USA
    State/Region:
    US Texas
    I saw this 458 at the Tulsa GS this past November. It was priced 20 percent higher, and with the high comb stock and rear sight being something you don't normally see in a 50000 serial number range, plus a crack in the stock, I decided to past on it.

deergoose likes this.
  5. Hillcountry

Hillcountry Well-Known Member

Country Flag:
    USA
    State/Region:
    US Mississippi
    Hey GreyFox, I’m not familiar with the 458 caliber (sounds like a beast) — what do you hunt with it anyway???

HillCountry

6. GreyFox

Country Flag:
    USA
    State/Region:
    US Georgia